From the Edit menu, choose Undo to reverse the last action performed. For example, if you deleted a section of data accidentally, use the Undo command to put the data back.
From the Edit menu, choose Undo All to undo all operations performed on a file. Undo All will return your file to its original state.
From the Edit menu, choose Redo to reverse an undo operation.
Undoing and Redoing Edits
When the Undo past Save check box is selected on the General tab in the Preferences dialog, Sound Forge software maintains your undo history until you close the data window (or exit the application) so you can undo edit operations even if you’ve saved your file.
If you want to be able to undo edit operations even after closing and reopening your file, save a Sound Forge project.
From the View menu, choose Undo/Redo History to undo operations using the Undo/Redo History window.
What do you want to do?